Workout of the Week 3/28/12

Hmm, Lets try that again. WordPress ate my last post it seems….

Double Bell Ballistic Focus Complex

Swing Sandwich(great name by Max Shank!)

Double Swings x 2-3-5reps
Double Cleans x 2-3-5
Double Snatches x 2-3-5
Double Swings x 2-3-5
Push Ups x 1-2-3
-Repeat 3-5 Rounds(rest 1min between rounds)

Example:

Swing x 2
Clean x 2
Snatch x 2
Swing x 2
Push up x 1
-rest a sec, shake it out, then 3’s, shake it out, then 5’s = 1 Round

Pick bells you can easily swing 10x

This could also be done with a single bell(more reps..yes please!)

Train Safe, Enjoy!

, , , , ,

4 Comments on “Increase your Kettlebell Snatch numbers, Part 1”

  1. blackstonevalleykettlebells
    September 14, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    Good stuff Kevin. Simple, yet effective. And you’ll be picking your lung up off the floor when you are done!

    • Kevin Knapp
      September 14, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

      For sure! Thanks for checking it out.

      • Nada
        June 7, 2012 at 4:49 am #

        TravisI am so sick of bullshit exceuss. I have not time I am to old I don’t have the equipment. Well lets see I a am 41 years old married with a 7 year old daughter. I only have in my gym 310 freeweights, 1 35lb kb 1 50lb kb and 1 60kb and a rack of up to 70lbs kb’s . I don’t have sandbags but I do have a power wheel,weight vest and chains plus a long strip of land to do sprints and I have been tearing it up using your program using slight variations and keeping your diet tips. I want to be the most ripped power and conditioined 40 year old out there. Sorry for the rant I also have in my job and house print outs on your tips for gettting abs that I read if I am getting unmotivated. Your site rocks!!John

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Increase those Kettlebell Snatch reps, Part 2 | Turning Point - October 4, 2011

    […] 1 of increasing your snatch numbers can be found here. -work those 1hand […]

Leave a comment